my journal~

(index)

* may not update every day , but i try to keep track on my phone !

feb 11 2024 ✎

what a long weekend ! there was a lolita meetup back around home so i ended up spending the weekend with my mom~

i was so happy since i got to see my sweet puppy again and eat at some local places again !! i ate out every night and got a bunch of treats~ ^_^

jan 29 2024 ✎ 2:07PM

wow , it's been over a month !!! i really did want to try keeping up with this , but i just got so busy with everything...

i guess to catch up as succinctly as possible:

  1. i switched colleges !! this is my third college ive run through.... LOL ^_^; but ive maintained a 4.0 the whole time - ! it's just a matter of trying to find the best school with the best program for me .. i might even switch again if i get accepted into my goal school ! still an art history major though~
  2. i've moved ! i have a big girl place now , LOL~ i'm very happy to finally have a place to call my own . i won't post photos for my own privacy , but it's very very nice and i'm incredibly grateful . being denied university housing was a bit of a blessing in disguise . apparently one dorm has bats !!!!
  3. i'm in a new city ! obviously with a new university and new housing , i've gone a bit from my hometown... but thankfully not too far ! i'm still able to see friends and family with a bit of a drive . luckily this also means i can stay in my local lolita comm U_~
  4. my chronic pain/etc have really started acting up bad.... i dont know if it's a result of stress , physical exertion , a new environment.. or all ?! i'm currently getting tests and evaluations done . i likely have fibromyalgia , but i have good reason to also believe i may have HMS or EDS . i want to bring it up again ; it would explain a lot going on with me :P

well that's what's going on with me !! hopefully i'll be a bit more on top of it as everything around me settles down... probably not daily updates , but hopefully more than just once a month , LOL~

dec 25 2023 ✎ 8:37PM

today was absolutely crazy !!!!! far too much to even cover , but i wanted to highlight some faves~

firstly - the kagamines !!!

how cute are they !!! i love them dearly~! i was so incredibly excited to see them :3

and these two dresses !!!!!! left is the little house jsk in red & right is the fairy garden trifolium jsk !

both are so so cute~ so happy to have them ! the little house jsk also came with the bows from the original set & some fun wristcuffs - how cute !

dec 17 2023 ✎ 11:19PM

i'm happy to be back with my brother again . he's spending a little over a week with us :] i miss him so much all of the time , and it's great to be with him . i'm hoping to take him out for some food tomorrow !

i did end up going back for that plate LOl :D only $3 for 2 ! always happy to have fun silly little things in my life :]

i also started watching precure healin good !!!! it's super sweet and fun,i'm always a sucker for a warm & sweet story !

in the past few days we finished up christmas shopping , thank goodness ! my brother and i grabbed some treats for each other too >:D !! we got tired out quickly , but i had fun browsing . again , love my little brother and always love spending time with him :]

✎ 12:21PM

i feel so strongly..... i miss so many people . i can't stop thinking of them all . what a blessing it is to have so many people close to my heart . i think of them all so much but never say anything . we're so different now but i know we're still connected . thank you , i think

dec 14 2023 ✎ 10:33PM

just been tired and busy all day... had my job , went and got some tea & a croissant... fun little things......... i need to clean , which i'm dreading... and i need to work on christmas gifts !!!

ahhhhh !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it feels like my work is never over !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

dec 13 2023 ✎ 5:07PM

another busy day !!!!! spent all day in the local thrift/antique area grabbing cute/fun plates and decor.... i just want to have fun stuff in my home !! i'm really excited . i want my space to be fun , cute , silly....

of course i also bought some cheap clothes... a vintage set i don't know the date of , but apparently they discontinued before i was even born !! ahh.. clothes are my weakness

i also nearly bought this martha washington plate set............ my second weakness is ironic purchases

looking at it now.... i might need to go back and get her .

dec 12 2023 ✎ 11:34AM

welp . another busy day . so... i wasn't approved for student housing (???) so now we have to find an apartment.... today apparently ! whenever my dad gets fixated on something there's no stopping his will..... so now we're driving an hour out to look at apartments... i am grateful , just also tired !

i also have work later today !!!! :( im gonna be soooo tired .

✎ 3:56PM

well i think we found a place ! i havent been online all day since my dad wont let me on my phone in the car (yes i am a grown woman -_-;), but also obviously because we've been busy touring , etc . we only saw two places since housing in a college town rarely opens up between semesters , but i think i like the place i chose !!

i'm slightly upset for a silly reason , though... unrelated to housing .. my dad was making fun of my music :( it means a lot to me and it really really hurt he made fun of it , and of course i'm not allowed to be upset... i'll be fine , it just hurts a lot when people mock something so dear to me...

dec 11 2023 ✎ 12:29PM

sigh . another busy day so probably not much to share . my final final project of the semester is due , after all....

dec 10 2023 ✎ 1:09PM

big day today !! headed to a local lolita meet with my comm ! since im moving outside the city soon , i want to go to as much as possible before the move (even if thats only this QuQ) - but ill try to attend regularly nonetheless !

it's a tartan-themed meet - i have to go do my makeup but i'll post picks~~

✎ 8:40PM

wow that was SO FUN ! the lolitas in my comm are so nice . i ended up talking for hours with other lolitas i barely knew... im so blessed to know such friendly people :]

everyone loved my sos meme club jacket too !! they always say its so oldschool LOL~ im a big fan of oldschool as of late...

✎ 10:44PM

despite such a busy day , im also watching p3 the movie with friends !! ive been pushing to watch it and i WILL watch it with them !!! o7 its sooooo incredibly beautiful . so well done . it's on youtube for free - go watch it !!

dec 9 2023 ✎ 1:13PM

grabbed myself a huge tofu rice bowl to prep for my big final !! super scared about it :(

✎ 6:25PM

I DID AMAZING ON MY FINAL EEEP !!! thank goodness . i was so insanely scared .

dec 8 2023 ✎ 5:41PM

hey ! so…. it’s definitely been a hot second ^_^;;;;;;;;;;;

(don’t worry , i’ll update my OOTDs soon , LOL~)

just finals have been keeping me so insanely busy ! i’ve had literally no time for anything . so… not much to catch up on LOL !

i’m actually finishing up some assignments to be ready for a ginger root concert later ! i’m having a bad flareup but i hope it’ll be fun :]

i also worked on a few pages , including my about & the start of my song talk with koi wa eien !

dec 2 2023 ✎ 1:43PM

still in the thick of my work !!! my scar has started acting up which is making evrything so much worse :(

i just want to be done with everything , ugh !!!! i have far too much work to do.......

i want to limit myself on drinks so i dont have too much sugar or caffiene , but goodness am i craving lavender milk tea.....

finals season is always the worst.... i pretty much never take care of myself :/

✎ 6:24PM

currently filling out my sketchbook.... catching up on notes & such.... not to get too cocky but sometimes i get tired of doing notes when i dont naturally take them...... it feels like im writing down stuff i already know off the top of my head !!! i really dont like having to come up with notes to take if im not naturally taking them 💔

✎ 8:36PM

just ate a crazy burger and am now so so full !!!!!!!! i hate being so full that it hurts , but im glad to be full :]

listening to music to help myself focus.... definitely becoming a skahead with each new ska-adjacent song i discover..... loving small white by tokyo ska paradise at the moment !

dec 1 2023 ✎ 5:05PM

still not doing much today :/ insanely busy with school and all of that… i actually just got back from a little drive to get a drink !! i tend to work better when i have something to keep my mouth busy , so boba is the best for that LOL !! i sometimes choose further away places just to listen to new music in the car !! i recently discovered jeff rosenstock’s ska dream/no dream albums in this way , LOL , i had no idea he released them ! i got to listen to state line today which was great , as well as many other songs ! ive also been loving im a bum by prince daddy and the hyena - which reminded me they have a concert tonight but i cant go :( oh well , hopefully there’ll be other times !!

back to work now !! o7

✎ 5:58PM

um . i got super distratced ................... on the bright side i made a lot of progress on my site , LOL ! i added and reorganized a whole bunch.. thats always my issue when drinking caffeine to focus... i often accidentally end up focusing on the wrong thing x_x;

it's nearly dinner but i really have to hone in on my work.... bye bye !! (hopefully...)

✎ 7:02PM

....................

nov 30 2023 ✎ 11:03PM

worked and worked and worked on schoolwork… my art final is taking a lot of time since i get so picky with aesthetics and give myself so much to do LOL… luckily made easier by my friend streaming their p2 experience to me (theyre about to meet jun !!!!!!!!!)… hopefully by the end of next week i can fully relax @_@

i also got my bangs trimmed - yippy !!!!!!!!!!!

nov 29 2023 ✎ 10:23AM

spotify wrapped came out today !! i didnt really expect i wish i could ctrl alt del my life would be my top song but i guess it is ?! i expected more ging nang boyz but maybe i got into them too late.... well at least i dont wanna die is up there !

(*i linked a lyric video since the actual music video is suuuper vulgar LOL..)

very funny to see both jeff rosenstock and bomb the music industry! up there... i do love his sound !!!

nov 27 2023 ✎ 4:12PM

and so it begins... the cram to finish my schoolwork ! x_x ive been working on everything all day thus far.... and ive been in vc with a friend !!! i've been working on stuff from every class , but for something more fun , here's one piece i finished earlier for art - its meant to be a background !!

as always , still loving loscamp! just bought tickets for their show in july... will have to drive a long distacne but im prepared just to see them !!!!!!

my friend has been playing persona 2 , probably one of if not my favourite games ever !! it makes me so happy . we just met baofu and it reminded me of this comic from a p2 anthology:

by tsushima shu (*op said they dont want to be credited)

i just love the idea of baofu's appearance/mannerisms being influenced by tatsuya's idea of who this guy could be... very cute to me !!

nov 26 2023 ✎

today wasnt the best but WE GOT A PUPPY !??!?!?!??! my mom just came home and BOOM DOG !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hes very cute and was real;y shy but now seems super hyperactive !? apparently he was listed as a girl but hes a dude…. well hopefully he’ll get along well with wicket !!

nov 25 2023 ✎ 10:32PM

really didnt do much today.... been so tired lately Q_Q....

i developed more ideas for my magical girl group~ music really is such a huge inspiration for everything !!! i tend to pace so LOL... lots of pacing !

i also made an xmas list.. my grandma is always so generous !!! i put down a lolita dress i really like , tried to make it as simple as possible for everyone LOL... no new baby/ap/iw releases really have me too keen on getting them... so i opted for ebay/mercari EEP !!! if only i could give them my lacemarket account.......

also took care of my sweetie pie !!! always happy to have time with him .

my friend suggested making a page for him... maybe i will !

nov 24 2023 ✎ 7:55PM

today i went and hung out with some old friends !!! we're all really busy , and one friend is at college way out of state , so it was so nice to see them again... theyre some of my closest friends IRL and its always fun to hang out with them !! we went to a japanese lifestyle store that recently opened :D and we all dressed up !! i was in full lolita for fun (in purple to match with my friend) and we all got compliments from sweet people !! i actually dont have a lot of money right now so i got a few treats and thats it.. ^_^; but incredibly enough it carried some matcha kitkats ive been wanting to have for a while... super cheap too ♡ ! not many in a bag but i cant complain ! i dont like coffee but i love all things matcha~

i was happy to see these peach gummies !! ♡ i see them at pretty much every japanese import store ive been to , but i love them and they remind me of someone special to me ♡...

we also stopped by a thrift store and got cool clothes !! again i didnt have a loooot of money so i got 2 cheap nightgowns (discount too x_x) but i hope to visit again when i have more money since it had some really cool finds !! my friend and i found some clown costumes too LOL.....

we actually got tea first but i forgot to mention it !! it was a long wait but decent enough :] i tried a honeycomb milk tea.... good but very rich and filling !! i got overwhelmed by it quickly ^_^; but drank most of it !

i started to get super super tired by the end of it.. but overall had fun ! this break has been kinda weird but i was happy to mess around with friends for once :]

nov 23 2023 ✎ 10:14AM

turns out we're not travelling today !?!??! tl;dr dad & brother were on a trip but too exhausted and didnt get luggage back in time to rest up for travel today..... that's what i predicted but oh well u_u; .. on the bright side: no stressful travel ? i'm not one for thanksgiving anyways...

✎ 11:55AM

so we are travelling today...? -_-....... was quite happy to stay home but sigh !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hoping it's quick and i can draw while there . i feel like i havent drawn at all this break !!!! i havent had much time to draw in general recently..... :"(

✎ 5:47PM

currently just sitting in my room... cold and bored :/ hoping to find a way to get my computer set up to do some art or something like that . apparently not leaving for another hour......

also ! my grandma's creepy doll is staring at me still.... my friend and i think she's why i always get sick or hurt here....

we ended up having no pumpkin pie..... :(

nov 22 2023 ✎ 8:45PM

just made this website !! this is probably my 5th attempt or so...?!?!?! finally getting the hang of everything LOL !! ^_^; how crazy is that.... anyways ! i'm hoping i'll add more to it :D i honestly got distracted from drawing and now im sad i didnt draw but i think i made good use of my time with this !!!

been in a lot of pain as of late u_u... i think the stress of school is getting to me . glad to have this break but not looking forward to travelling tomorrow...... i wish i had more time off :( i was sick a while back and that gave me """""""time off"""""""" but not really.... ahhhh !!!!!!

✎ 11:42PM

been working on this site all night !! got super excited , LOL~ but now my joints are killing me so i might need to call it a day... x_x

✎ 12:46AM

well.... my eyes hurt and i have a headache now.... ahh......... at least i had fun !!!!